Skip to content
CORNELL LABORATORY FOR ACCELERATOR-BASED SCIENCES AND EDUCATION — CLASSE

Particle Theory Seminars

Seminars are normally held in the Physical Sciences Building room 401 on Wednesdays at 2 pm and on Fridays at 12:30 pm (pizza at noon).

If there is no external speaker, the Friday seminar is used for the particle theory journal club with mostly local speakers. Click here for information to help speakers planning their trip to Ithaca. For more information please contact Eric Kuflik (kuflik@cornell.edu), Sandipan Kundu (kundu@cornell.edu), or Katerina Malysheva (evm23@cornell.edu).

Spring 2016

Date Speaker Institution Title
Wed May 18 Monika Blanke Karlsruhe  
Tue Jan 26 12noon in PSB 438 Oliver Janssen New York U. Sharp predictions from eternal inflation patches in D-brane inflation Poster
Wed Jan 27      
Fri Jan 29      
Wed Feb 3 Michael Lublinsky Ben Gurion U. All order linearized hydrodynamics from fluid/gravity correspondence Poster
Fri Feb 5 Timm Wrase TU Vienna, ITP The nilpotent chiral superfield Poster
Wed Feb 10 Prateek Agrawal Harvard The Cosmological Constant Problem in Scalar Gravity Poster
Fri Feb 12 Jeff Asaf Dror Cornell Strong tW scattering at the LHC Poster
Wed Feb 17 Yotam Soreq MIT  
Fri Feb 19      
Wed Mar 2 Kiel Howe Fermilab  
Fri Mar 4      
Wed Mar 9      
Fri Mar 11      
Wed Mar 16 Simone Marzani SUNY Buffalo  
Fri Mar 18 reserved    
Tue Mar 22 4pm Francis Halzen Wisconsin-Madison IceCube Neutrinos: From Oscillations to PeV Dark Matter
Wed Mar 23 No Pheno    
Fri Mar 20      
Wed Mar 30 No Speaker    
Fri Apr 1      
Wed Apr 6      
Fri Apr 8      
Wed Apr 13 Daniel Stolarski Carleton  
Fri Apr 15      
Wed Apr 20      
Fri Apr 22      
Wed Apr 27 Zuhair Khandker Boston U.  
Fri Apr 29 Aron Wall IAS  
Wed May 4 Ofri Telem Technion  
Fri May 6      
Wed May 11      
Fri May 13      

Fall 2015

Date Speaker Institution Title
Fri Dec 18 CANCELLED Zuhair Khandker Boston U.  
Wed Sept 2      
Fri Sept 4      
Wed Sept 9 Matthias König Mainz Exclusive Hadronic Decays of Electroweak Bosons in QCD Factorization Poster
Fri Sept 11      
Wed Sept 16 No Speaker    
Fri Sept 18 No Speaker    
Wed Sept 23      
Fri Sept 25 Jakub Scholtz Harvard Flooded Dark Matter and S Level Rise Poster
Wed Sept 30 Sandipan Kundu Cornell Causality Constraints in Conformal Field Theory Poster
Fri Oct 2 Peter Lepage Cornell High-Precision QCD Parameters from Lattice QCD Poster
Wed Oct 7 David E. Kaplan Johns Hopkins U A Cosmological Solution to the Hierarchy Problem Poster
Fri Oct 9 Matthias Neubert Mainz An Effective Field Theory for Jet Processes Poster
Wed Oct 14 Alexander Zhiboedov Harvard Looking for a bulk point Poster
Fri Oct 16      
Tue Oct 20 1:30pm Hitoshi Murayama UC Berkeley, LBNL, IPMU Goldstone Bosons Without Lorentz Invariance
Wed Oct 21 No Speaker    
Fri Oct 23 Dionysios Anninos IAS Quenched Quantum Quivers Poster
Wed Oct 28 Michael Dine UC Santa Cruz Stability in the Landscape Poster
Fri Oct 30 Min-Seok Seo IBS-CTPU, Korea Z'-portal for dark mesons in the SIMP scheme Poster
Wed Nov 4 Simon Knapen UC Berkeley Models and signatures for Neutral Naturalness Poster
Fri Nov 6 Yuri Shirman UC Irvine ADS superpotential: a round trip to 3 dimensions Poster
Wed Nov 11 Ciaran Williams SUNY Buffalo Precision predictions for VH, and implications for anomalous coupling searches Poster
Fri Nov 13 Nicolas Rey-Le Lorier Cornell University Elastically Decoupling Dark Matter: Completing the “Phase Diagram” of Thermal Relics Poster
Wed Nov 18 Matthew Low IAS Composite Spin-1 Resonances at the LHC Poster
Fri Nov 20 Francesco D'Eramo UC Santa Cruz Freeze-In Dark Matter with Displaced Signatures at Colliders Poster
Wed Nov 25 No Speaker   Thanksgiving Break
Fri Nov 27 No Speaker   Thanksgiving Break
Wed Dec 2      
Fri Dec 4 Finn Larsen Michigan U. Logarithmic corrections to Black Hole entropy Poster
Wed Dec 9 Eric Kuflik Cornell Displaced Physics at the LHC: R-Parity Violation and Displaced Higgs Poster
Fri Dec 11      
Wed Dec 16      


Archive of previous seminars are available.