Skip to content
CORNELL LABORATORY FOR ACCELERATOR-BASED SCIENCES AND EDUCATION — CLASSE

Particle Theory Seminars

Date Speaker Institution Title
Fri Aug 21      
Fri Dec 11      
Wed Aug 26      
Fri Aug 28      
Wed Sep 02 Zohar Komargodski IAS Aspects of SUSY Breaking (pdf)
Fri Sep 04      
Wed Sep 09 Peter Graham Stanford A Domino Theory of Flavor (pdf)
Fri Sep 11      
Tue Sep 15 at 4:30 Matthias Neubert Mainz U. Singularities of scattering amplitudes in nonabelian gauge theories
Wed Sep 16 Patrick Meade IAS PAMELA after FERMI
Fri Sep 18 Daniel Wohns Cornell Resonant tunneling in QFT (pdf)
Wed Sep 23 John Terning UC Davis Unparticles (pdf)
Fri Sep 25 Tao Han Wisconsin U. Missing Energy at the LHC: The Dark Matter Connection (pdf)
Wed Sep 30 Can Kilic Rutgers U. Vectorlike Confinement and its Signatures at the LHC (ppt)
Fri Oct 02      
Wed Oct 07      
Fri Oct 09      
Wed Oct 14 ---    
Fri Oct 16 Brian Wecht IAS New Tools for New SCFTs (blackboard)
Wed Oct 21 John Mason Harvard The Higgs in Non-Minimal Gauge Mediation (pdf)
Fri Oct 23 Massimo Porrati NYU Strong Coupling and Causality in High-Spin Massive Particles: the Charged Spin 3/2 Example (blackboard)
Wed Oct 28 David Shih IAS Applications of Pseudomoduli
Fri Oct 30 Bret Underwood McGill The Attractiveness of Higher Dimensional Operators for Inflation
Wed Nov 04 Christopher Herzog Princeton How to get a superconductor out of a black hole (pdf)
Fri Nov 06      
Wed Nov 11      
Fri Nov 13 Arjun Bagchi Harish-Chandra Research Institute The non-relativistic limit of AdS/CFT (pdf)
Wed Nov 18 Gonzalo Torroba Rutgers Dynamical supersymmetry breaking, with flavor (pdf)
Fri Nov 20 Eugene Lim Columbia Cosmological Bubble Nucleation via Collisions (pdf)
Wed Dec 02 Aaron Pierce Michigan U. Modified scattering of Dark Matter off Nuclei
Thu Dec 03 at 4:30 Heng-Yu Chen Madison Towards a Holographic Model of Color Flavor Locking Phase
Wed Dec 09 Ben Shlaer Tufts Stability in and of de Sitter space (pdf)